harnessing the power of photography for good

Natalie Grant Benefit Concert

Jim, Mike and I had the pleasure of shooting the Rock University Benefit Concert featuring Natalie Grant, Britt Nicole and Phil Stacey. The three of them were a wonderful team of performers and their worship was engaging, enticing and entertaining.

I have had Britt Nicole’s song, “Set the World on Fire”, in my head since the concert and I wouldn’t be surprised if most of my neighbors heard me bellowing the song through my windows yesterday. I love the lyrics and I think they reinforce my desires to serve as I continue to volunteer as a Rock Photographer:

I, I am small but
You, You are big enough
I, I am weak but
You, You are strong enough to
Take my dreams
Come and give them wings
Lord with You
There’s nothing I can not do
Nothing I cannot do

I wanna feed the hungry children
And reach across the farthest land
And tell the broken there is healing
And mercy in the Father’s hands

[CHORUS]

Take my dreams
Come and give them wings
Lord with You
Nothing I cannot do
Nothing I cannot do

My hands my feet
My everything
My life, my love
Lord, use me

flower

kitkat

movie

silent auction

girls

scream

Natalie

brittandstacey

worshipcouple

philstacy

2 responses

  1. msauce

    you have great shots that 7D has great color to it…

    natile singing in to the mic and Phil and Nicole sing at one another great they all are cant wait to see them all…

    May 22, 2010 at 8:07 pm

  2. thank you!!! 🙂 I enhance the color a bit in Photoshop most of the time… I loooove lots and lots of color!

    May 26, 2010 at 3:41 pm

Leave a Reply

