harnessing the power of photography for good

Travelling Light to Oaxaca :: Gotta Love Think Tank Photo!

It was a  long day of travel…it all  started on May 16th at 830pm San Diego time and ended in Oaxaca, Mexico at 630pm local time, May 17th.  I’ve been to Oaxaca 8 or 9 times in the last 4 years, photographing for Adventures in Life Ministry.

The first time I came I had my Shapeshifter and Airport International, along with a smaller roller with clothes that I would checkin.  I’ve learned over the past few years what works for me, and in the end that’s what matters.  I have also learned that the airlines in Mexico don’t care what’s in your roller. If they want to  be sticklers for the rules, they won’t let you bring your rolling case on board.  Especially if it weighs 24kg and the limit is 15kg!  Oops!!  

I love my Shapeshifter pack, it holds what I want and with some coaxing, I can fit it with the gear in the photo in the overhead bin of an AeroMexico Embrear Jet.

So this is my Think Tank Photo Shapeshifter…I love it!  I love Oaxaca and can’t wait to see more of the beautiful city.  I will be posting as much as possible, but come Tuesday, I will be up in the mountains above Oaxaca for a few days shooting in Tlaxiaco…not sure if I will have wifi.  We will see….

Leave a Reply

