harnessing the power of photography for good

Oaxaca Summer 2012 :: Locked and Loaded!

Victory Loves Preparation!

Bags are packed…ready as I will ever be.  I’m heading off to Oaxaca tonight for 2 weeks of shooting with Adventures in Life Ministry.  This will be my 6th trip down in 3 years, and I have learned a few things over the years.

I have learned a few things over the years…no matter how well your prepared, something will happen that will throw you off and cause you to change directions in order to “keep up!”  So I basically gear up for the unexpected.

The biggest lesson of all, is that ministry in Mexico is fluid.  God is in control and He knows the beginning from the end and everything in between.  So if I rest in that assurance, I can go with the flow and ministry will be a lot more fun and successful.

In the end it’s not about whether I’m shooting with a Canon or Nikon camera, or if I’m using a PC or a Mac.

It’s about using the gifts that He has given me to the best of my ability.

So I prepare as best as I can, and I bring what gear I think I will need and use, and then I do my best to shoot what God shows me in a manner that brings Him the most Glory!

All Glory to God!

Leave a Reply

