harnessing the power of photography for good

The Gift of Worship

I first heard about Renovate last year.  My friends were part of the leadership team and asked if I could come and take some  photos for them.   Renovate happens every other month, and their goal is to “help equip youth and young adults to live a righteous lifestyle that’s  full of boldness, yielded to the Holy Spirit &  fully consecrated to His direction.”

I look forward to Renovate because I love the worship.  The worship team may not have the greatest musicians but they are Spirit led!  I will take that over slick over-produced worship sets any day!

I didn’t take a lot of photos, I felt compelled to just sit and worship.  I have said often that as followers of Christ, seeking to use the gift of photography to help glorify Him, there comes a time when we have to put the camera down and just be in His presence.  So that’s what I did.  

It was fun watching God work in her heart as she was worshiping.

I believe we all have gifts that we can use to worship God with.  Some with their gift of music and a beautiful voice, others with their hands, and still others with their mind.  If God has blessed you with skills, like taking great photographs, use them for His Glory!

No greater blessing than being in the Spirit, using your gifts to worship the One who gave the Gift!!

Leave a Reply

