harnessing the power of photography for good

The Old Town in My Backyard

Old Town San Diego State Historic Park is the “Birthplace of California.”  SD is the birthplace of California!  Sweet!!I’ve been to Old Town San Diego many times over the years, my first time was when I was a wee lad in elementary school…but sadly, I have only been to Old Town 3 times over the years for the purpose of photographing this historic area.

Rock Photopeeps decided it’s time to venture out and take photos of San Diego.  Might as well start at the birthplace of California!  These are a few photos that I took Wednesday night.  I definitely want to come down and shoot a few more photos…

At the beginning of the year I decided that as fun as it may be to visit other parts California for photo excursions, it was time to spend more time photographing in  San Diego.

Love water!  Great for taking fun reflection photos…

Learn something every day…I did not know that the first US flag raised in Southern California was in Old Town.  Cool!

It looked like it was gonna be a cold and rainy night but it turned out to be quite lovely.  The clouds gave a little more character to the sky.  Overall…a fun night of photography!

Leave a Reply

