harnessing the power of photography for good

Alliance Conference 2011 :: Words & Images by Susan Daughters

I’ve known Susan for many years and have been trying to get her to come and help take photos at events for some time.  It was a blessing to have her join MISSION focused as we helped document this years Alliance Conference at Horizon North County.  She has graciously shared her thoughts from her first experience documenting with us…Good work Susan.

This was not only my first time at an Alliance Conference, but my first time doing photography in low lighting as a ministry (MISSION focused).  It was truly amazing to witness the Lord working in the hearts of youth and watching how God was using this event to equip our youth for ministry.  I have two teenage kids of my own that thoroughly enjoyed the main speakers as well as the workshops.Also, because I am “low light challenged” as a photographer, I relied heavily on prayer.  I asked the Lord to help me find unobtrusive yet spirit led images that would honor Him.  I am so grateful to my Heavenly Father for honoring this request.  All photos that turned out, were due to His grace!
It was such a blessing to be a part of the Alliance Conference!

To see more photos from the Alliance Conference that Susan and the team took please visit www.MISSIONfocused.smugmug.com or go HERE

Leave a Reply

