harnessing the power of photography for good

Military Monday…. Jordan Family!

Lately, I’ve been praying for God to put me in different situations where I can minister to others, bless others, pray for others, and share the Gospel.  Since then, I’ve been finding myself unexpectedly coming across people in need and God whispers in my ear and says, “Here you go.”

Tonight, I walked into the room where we have our Military family portraits to find Brother Joe, Lisa and Trevor sitting with the Jordan Family. Little did I know that I was about to do their portrait session. I was planning on just sitting back and relaxing but God and Brother Joe had other plans. In the end, I was blessed to shoot Gabriel, Becca, Claira, and Tyler. I was both surprised and pleased because I recognized Tyler from my Pebbles class. He often sits on my lap during large group and his thing is that he always puts his name tag on his belly and likes to hide it from the teachers!

Thank you so much Gabriel for serving our country! It is undeniable that you love your family and I hope these pictures bring you as much joy as it was for us to capture them!

family

dad and kids

mom and kids

claira1

claira2

tyler1

tyler2

hanging kids

clairaanddad

hearts

2 responses

  1. Lisa Ronco

    Great job Malia!!

    June 29, 2010 at 10:14 am

  2. mshreves

    Super duper!

    July 2, 2010 at 2:32 pm

Leave a Reply

