harnessing the power of photography for good

Ready…

About three weeks ago, I had given up on going to the Cayman’s with Miles Ahead with all the doors having slammed shut and resignation taking root in my heart. The Lord opened the door with a suddenness that caught me open mouthed in surprise. Saddly a friend fell ill and could not go and asked that I receive the trip.

I was saddened by the reason  I was able to go but thankful to God that He allowed me to realize a great desire to be a difference maker in our Rock Do Something World.

The Wednesday before our departure I went into the dentist to have some serious work done, but work I thought would make my journey to the Cayman Islands better. But satan apparently wanted to stop me cold in my tracks.

Since Thursday I have been in terrible pain, unable to swallow or speak without excruciating pain, and tonight was the worst. But I am reminded that some of our greatest blessings are preceded by agony. The birth of a child who is a great joy after the birth to the agony and glory of Jesus sacrifice on the cross, the lamb of GOD slain for the sins of the world.

I look at my pain but also God moving and allowing me to go on this Do Something Mission and I wonder, expectantly, about how He will show His glory in my life this week.

Terry Schwartz

2 responses

  1. Malia Dadez

    Terry! I definitely understand toothache!! I have had 9 nine root canals and I know how debilitating it is to be in that kind of pain! But you are right, God is bigger than your pain and he will deliver you. It is amazing that you are able to be there serving and glorifying Him with your gifts. Stay strong, persevere! I know you all are doing amazing work out there and you can’t let the enemy stop you!

    May 9, 2010 at 12:33 pm

    • brotherjoe

      thank you.
      t.s.

      May 9, 2010 at 8:27 pm

Leave a Reply

