harnessing the power of photography for good

Rock n the Hood

check out some of the pics terry and mark took at the memorial park outreach last saturday.

pastor shawn


below is an email pastor shawn sent out, i thought its worth sharing alongside some of the pics that terry and mark took that saturday.   to see more pics from the outreach please go HERE

Hi Everyone,

I wanted to share with my family some high lights to our first inner city Rock N the Hood outreach. There are many things to say and share, but I will like to tell you about a beautiful moment I had with a local gang member.  When we first arrived about 1030AM in the morning there were a few Hispanic gang members already at the park.  I introduced my self, spoke with them for about 5 minutes, asked them to stay and gave them my business card.  About an hour into the outreach I heard a man call my name…it was edmundo, one of the gang members that was at the park earlier.  As tears were swelling up in his eyes he began to confess all the bad things he had done and how he just got out of county jail.  I shared the Gospel with him and asked if he would like to get on his knees and pray with me.  He then got on his knees and accepted Jesus Christ into his life.  Many of our volunteers had similar stories to share.  When we did our Altar Call near the end of the outreach and many kids and families came forward to receive Christ. I have attached some pictures to share with everyone…I hope you enjoy!  Please pray for Rock N the Hood Gang ministry as we are planning our next outreach already.  Many other Highlights are below…

70-75 Volunteers
37 Saved
over 150 Toys given away
368 People feed
450-500 People at event


Leave a Reply

