harnessing the power of photography for good

Rock Baptism at Crown Point

Then Jesus, when He had been baptized, came up immediately from the water; and behold, the heavens were opened to Him, and He saw the Spirit of God descending like a dove and alighting upon Him.  (Matthew 3:16)

Jesus did it to fulfill all righteousness.  I can refer back to the time I was first baptized.  I knew it was time.  It was finally time to publicly proclaim my faith for all the world to see that Jesus was what makes me right in the Lord’s sight.  It was a joyous occasion, with my little sister also choosing that day to be baptized.  Years later, witnessing baptisms still gives me that same affect.  You can’t help but to smile and share that same joy when someone comes out from under the water and into God’s light.  You can witness many silently praying before being baptized, while others chanting “Jesus!”  However way anybody chooses to be baptized, the Lord knows our hearts and intentions and loves us just the way we are uniquely created to praise Him.

Therefore, whoever confesses Me before men, him I will also confess before My Father who is in heaven.  But whoever denies Me before men, him I will also deny before My Father who is in heaven.  (Matthew 10:32,33)

I almost got dunked along with them (sigh of relief!), but what a wonderful set of friends this girl had!!  Nothing but cheering and encouragement for this sister in Christ!

Leave a Reply

