harnessing the power of photography for good

Happy Campers

in an effort to show whats happening at camp through our pictures, we also want for yall to get a glimpse of what the campers are doing and feeling….so here are 2 more fabulous rock jr highers sharing their thoughts from camp

Monday I got to ride the zip line at free time.  It was so much fun!!  It gave me butterflies when we had to jump off.  Then I let go!  It was exciting.  I felt the wind in my hair.  It was awesome!  We also had team competitions.  I am on the purple team.  The game was extremely difficult.  The whole team had to layout and pass on the mattresses.  But then you had to go back to the start line with someone actually ON the mattress.  I was the lucky person!  I was just gliding on the mattress.  It was so much fun!!  Then the second round there were 2 people on the mattress, THAT on the other hand was a LOT harder!  I kept on falling off the mattress and our team could barely pull us!  So far camp has been a blast!  Hope to write more later into the week!                           

Sincerely, Brianna C.

brianna giving mom 1 last hug before heading off to AMP’D

Today (Monday), our second day of camp, I went on the famous zip line!  It was so fun!  The funnest part was when  I slid off the ledge where I got really nervous!  Another thing I enjoyed was the worship with 330 Plan.  It was so cool that everyone could just open up and worship God without being worried of standing out.  Afterwards, we played a night gave in the darkness!  The game we played was Mission Impossible and the point of the game is to get to a target without the leaders flashing their flashlights at you…the blue team ended up getting the most points in the game.  So far camp has been really fun and I’m looking forward to more fun activities!

 Sincerely, Melissa R.

melissa and brianna     …everything is fine!

Leave a Reply

