harnessing the power of photography for good

2009 Rock Women’s Retreat

This will be my second time attending the retreat, first time serving as a photographer.  I am honored and priviledged to be able to serve God in the area of photography.  I remember the first time attending the retreat, it was evident the women around me were absolutely sold out for Christ.  I then knew the following year I would serve  the women’s ministry in some area of leadership.  Leaders, especially women filled with wisdom, inspire me to be the best that God ordains me to be.  The day started off with fellowship and checking into our rooms.  No matter if you came here with friends, or even alone, you were welcomed by atleast somebody.  The worship of the night was powerful and was led by Stefanie Kelly and the band. 

 Afterwards, a message on a deeper relationship with God was delivered by our speaker of the year, Debbie Alsdorf, whose message did its  purpose in touching many who came to listen to it.  I knew God had an appointment with me and every women out here seeking His face.  Only He can satisfy what we seek everyday.

Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, for they will be filled.  -Matthew 5:6 

Leave a Reply

