harnessing the power of photography for good

Skateboarding is Not a Crime

Brianna Carino

Today I went to the skate park right here on the camp grounds. I have never skated before in my life, therefore it was my first time ever on a skateboard. They had lots of ramps. I was able to go down 3 out of about 8. I was scared but God helped me face my fear. I am sad because this is our last day here. I want to thank Jesus that I was able to go to camp this week.

In God I Trust,

Brianna Carino

 

Melisa Rodriguez

Today, the orange group and I went skateboarding and I learned how to go down ramps and I haven’t ever been skateboarding before down a ramp. I’m really sad that today is the last day of camp, but I’m glad that I’ve had this experience and I am definitely planning to go next year!! This week has been so much fun, I got to meet new people, experience bugs everywhere and just got to celebrate Jesus in fun ways that everyone enjoys. I really want to thank everyone who made this possible.

Thanks a Bunch,

Melisa Rodriguez

check out camp pics at http://www.flickr.com/photos/therocksandiego/collections/

Leave a Reply

