harnessing the power of photography for good

Sooooooooooooooooo Glad!

Miss Nikki Kennedy, 8th grade, 13 years old

I wasn’t sure if I wanted to go to summer camp this year because I had been having hip problems that caused me to sometimes be in a wheelchair. My friend Hayley convinced me to go and I’m soooooo glad! This camp has everything. I’m actually on the photo team, but the camp leaders were really nice and let us go with the surf team. So, I actually tried surfing today for the first time! I stood up the first time ever on a board and I was sooooo happy I couldn’t stop smiling. My teacher, Anthony, said I was a pro. Even though it’s physically challenging, I’m still having a great time because everyone makes sure that I am comfortable.

Nikki

Leave a Reply

