harnessing the power of photography for good

Leading by Example

 Christian Capuchino, student leader, 15 years old, 10th grade

 

I actually grew up in a catholic home.  You almost woundn’t call me a catholic only because  1.  I NEVER paid attention  2.  I was bored with it.  I knew about Jesus ad praying and stuff, but there was no relationship.

I’ve been going to the Rock Church for about 6 or 7 years now.  When I was first there it was a whole new experience for me!  It wasn’t broing at all!  That’s when I officially became a Christian!  This camp experience is the best i’ve ever had!  Camp SevnOne lasts three weeks in total.  I went to the first week as a high school camper, and this week as a student leader!  I really enjoy being a student leader, although it comes with a bunch of responsiblility.  During the first week, I took the photography track.  I really enjoyed it, it was a whole new way of looking at things; it was also the same week I learned to skate!   This week i’m taking the music track.  I found out I was the only camper that was a guitarist, that also took the music track!  So I was given the opportunity to play a few songs and I also got to record 2 singles!!!  I loved it!  I can’t wait until next year!

Christian

 

 

looking 4 more pics?  visit  http://www.flickr.com/photos/therocksandiego/collections/

Leave a Reply

